Get Me Out Into The Nighttime Four Walls Won’t Hold Me Tonight

MICHAEL JACKSON (1958 – 2009)

By now we all know of the tragic news of Michael Jackson’s death. While condolences & jokes abound the fact remains 3 children lost their father today & the world lost perhaps the greatest musical icon since Elvis Presley. While the trials & tribulations of the past 20 years have ruined his once sparkling reputation, the music he gave the world is the enduring legacy he leaves behind.

I can only speak from personal experience. Michael Jackson was my childhood. Thriller is one of the best albums of all time. Every song but one on that album was a hit. Michael Jackson suffered from many things including a poor self image. Whether he did many of the things he was accused of is a matter to be discussed on other sites. I choose to focus on the music he gave us. My favorite song of M.J.’s has always been “Human Nature“. It is a beautiful song with lyrics that really strike a chord with me. I never got to see him live, though I had the chance to as a small boy before convincing my mother to leave cause I was sick of waiting in line. One of the greatest regrets of my life was doing that. Sometimes I wish my mom would’ve just said no, but alas it was not to be. So, today, I mourn the music the man created & the musical legacy he leaves behind. Rest in Peace Michael Jackson.

Michael JacksonHuman Nature

One thought on “Get Me Out Into The Nighttime Four Walls Won’t Hold Me Tonight

  1. Madeeha

    It’s lovely to hear such kind words about Michael Jackson being said, I too was a great admirer and like millions around the world was deeply affected when he passed away. He was apart of all our lives, even those who mocked him. He single handedly changed music forever, and never will there be one like him ever again. Although his passing is sad, and the bottom line occurs that somewhere 3 children, a mother, a father, a sister, a brother and a friend is grieving as they have lost such a huge character. Rest in peace.

    P.S You aren’t sad for being upset, I had tickets to see him in London in 2009. The news was heartbreaken but as you say, the music lives on.
    🙂

    Reply

Leave a Reply

