John Mayer – Hotel Cafe

Last night or maybe it’s today now, I was patrolling Twitter out of sheer boredom & I saw that John Mayer was playing the Hotel Cafe, which is this killer little venue that maybe holds 200 people, for $5. Too good to pass up & I already have expressed numerous times my affinity for John Mayer. Anyway, my boy Jose & I roll up there to see if we can get in, we did & John played mostly stuff off the album he’s coming out with soon. However, he did play some old stuff as well, “Neon”, a cover of Bruce Springsteen’s “I’m on Fire” & his MJ memorial instrumental “Human Nature” which led into “Waiting on the World to Change”.  All &  all it was an amazing show with great music that I just happened to record.

The quality is not the best & next time I will see if I can hook into the soundboard instead of holding the recorder in the air. What can I say it was my first time? Nevertheless, it rocked & here it is for you.The new album is sure to be fantastic. One side note…I’m not sure of all the tracks names because they’re new songs so if they don’t have names that’s why. Enjoy! Also, if you have any problems with the songs once you download them as far as them not playing or cutting off or anything like that please let me know so I can correct it.

Song #1 – John Mayer – Hotel Cafe 7/29 /09

Song #2 – John Mayer – Hotel Cafe 7/29 /09

Song #3 – John Mayer – Hotel Cafe 7/29 /09

Song #4 – John Mayer – Hotel Cafe 7/29 /09

War of My Life (New Song) – John Mayer – Hotel Cafe 7/29 /09

Song #6 – John Mayer – Hotel Cafe 7/29 /09

I’m on Fire (Bruce Springsteen Cover) – John Mayer – Hotel Cafe 7/29 /09

Song #8 – John Mayer – Hotel Cafe 7/29 /09

Song #9 – John Mayer – Hotel Cafe 7/29 /09

Who Says I Can’t Be Stoned? – John Mayer – Hotel Cafe 7/29 /09

Neon – John Mayer – Hotel Cafe 7/29 /09

Human Nature/Waiting on the World to Change – John Mayer – Hotel Cafe 7/29 /09

2 thoughts on “John Mayer – Hotel Cafe

  1. goldflop rakeback

    I cant wait for Johns new album in November. I already love “Taking on Water” and “Half of My Heart” Im sure this will follow in line with his previous albums and stay in my cd player for months after the release.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

