Bootleg Thursday – Van Morrison 4-26-70 – Fillmore West

I know I’ve been neglecting the blog lately. That’s mostly due to writing for Big Wheel, but also real work & just plain laziness. So to make up for it I thought I’d share with you a favorite concert of mine. Van Morrison live at the Fillmore West in San Francisco, CA, 4-26-1970. Van Morrison has long been a favorite of mine. I actually prefer Van  Morrison to Jim Morrison. His Irish brogue not withstanding,I’ve just always been of the opinion that his body of work is better. I know it’s rare to compare vastly different artists, but in this obscure case I find myself strongly in favor of Van’s form of blues rock compared to Jim’s psychedelia. Enjoy, it’s amazing.

Van Morrison – 1970-04-26-Fillmore West
1. Moondance
2. Glad Tidings
3. Crazy Love
4. Come Running
5. The Way Young Lovers Do
6. Everyone
7. Brown Eyed Girl
8. And It Stoned Me
9. These Dreams Of You
10. Caravan
11. Cyprus Avenue
12. Into The Mystic

Leave a Reply

