It Seems Like Years Since It’s Been Clear

As the rain falls on the concrete jungle that is Hollywood, I long for a warmer existence. I love the rain & I’m glad it’s falling. Like Travis Bickle says in Taxi Driver, “Someday a real rain will come and wash all this scum off the streets.” An allusion to the Noah’s Ark story in the Bible, no doubt. When I say a warmer existence I mean to say that I long to be around people that are like-minded. Hollywood is an actor’s town not meant to be a mecca for music lovers like myself. The rain makes it better though.

A cup of coffee, the raindrops hitting the ground making their own musical notes & the Beatles make this day so much better. The rain always seems to wash away the tension of life & bring about feelings of renewal for me. I look forward to this time of year in Los Angeles. The summers are intolerably hot & fire rains on the city from every direction, but when the skies darken & rain falls from the heavens it creates a much more harmonious existence. Then when the sun finally peaks through the clouds & those first rays of sunshine show it makes us so much more grateful for that warmth.

Here Comes the Sun – The Beatles

Leave a Reply

